The next ‘You inspire me’ story .. soon to come !

A peerie ‘Peek-a-boo’ into this week’s ‘You Inspire Me’ Story !

Life begins at 60, actually 61 for him! The man is a personification of knowledge yet so simple. He is a retired doctor by profession but he never seemed to have retired. He is an author, a tour guide, a naturist, a story teller, an inspiration and a child at heart ! Flowers, rocks, trails, scenery, cafe hopping, beach wandering- he masters all that! He loves his cakes, coffees and his books!  Life for him never ceases because he likes to explore experiment, find, fail and learn! Oh, ‘He inspires me’!

Introducing – David Malcolm – he calls himself a ‘ Monkey‘. To know why, listen to the short audio, you will get some good laugh out of it, I promise! Flower Book

Shetland is amazing and so are it’s people! I say that time and again.. Where else will someone of his potential & so busy, walk in my doors, have tea with me and give me a story for my ‘new and naïve’ blog of inspirations. I was humbled after that hour of chai-shai & gapshap with him.. I loved interviewing him ! My first !

So, I thought you should not miss out on this too.. while the full article is soon to come (and I won’t give away any spoilers!)…

…..I am sharing a short audio of his interview.. I just could not resist! David Malcolm’s view of India is refreshing! I love his anecdotes & his stories and I think you would too..

(Please bear with with the typing noise at the background as I was multitasking!)

This voice is full of warmth, love, modesty and inspiration! He is my next ‘You Inspire Me’ Story!

Keep plugged in for the complete story and if you would like to hear the complete interview audio- oh that would need some serious editing and zipping! But totally worth it 🙂

Coming back soon with more of Malcolm!

PS – David Malcolm’s latest release – A Photographic Guide to Shetland’s Geology .

Shetland's%20Geology%20L

2 comments

  1. Reblogged this on The Doodle Scoop and commented:

    This weeks ‘ You Inspire Me ‘ Story on https://zindagiyouarerawmazing.wordpress.com/category/you-inspire-me/

    Just a peek a boo! Full interview to follow shortly..

    Life begins at 60, actually 61 for him! The man is a personification of knowledge yet so simple. He is a retired doctor by profession but he never seemed to have retired. He is an author, a tour guide, a naturist, a story teller, an inspiration and a child at heart ! Flowers, rocks, trails, scenery, cafe hopping, beach wandering- he masters all that! He loves his cakes, coffees and his books! Life for him never ceases because he likes to explore experiment, find, fail and learn! Oh, ‘He inspires me’!

    Introducing – David Malcolm – he calls himself a ‘ Monkey‘. To know why, listen to the short audio, you will get some good laugh out of it, I promise!

    Like

Leave a Reply

